Phone: 216-696-6525

Toll Free: 1-800-869-6525

Address: 1404 East 9th Street, Cleveland, OH 44114

Why Catholic? Meet Bishop Nelson J. Perez
Offices Worship Ministry Formation emHC

  Share this Page

emHC

"Extraordinary ministers of Holy Communion (emHCs) should receive sufficient spiritual, theological and practical preparation to fulfill their role with knowledge and reverence."

(Instruction: Extraordinary Ministers of Holy Communion Assisting at Mass and Communion of the Sick in the Diocese of Cleveland, 7)

EMHC's are formally recognized after they have participated in diocesan formation for this ministry; they are then commissioned in their parish or institutions by the pastor or his equivalent.

emHC FORMATION SESSIONS 2020

Saturday, March 14 2020 - St. Martin of Tours Parish - Valley City -  9:00am-11:30am

Sunday, April 26, 2020 - St. Barnabas Parish - Northfield -2:00pm-4:30pm

Saturday, May 9, 2020 - Guardian Angels Parish - Copley - 9:00am-11:30am

EN ESPAÑOL - Saturday, May 16, 2020 - Sagrada Familia Parish - Cleveland - 7:00pm-9:30pm - (Mass in Spanish at 5:00pm)

Saturday, June 13, 2020 - St. Ambrose Parish - Brunswick - 9:00am - 11:30am

Sunday, July 19, 2020 - Holy Martyrs Parish - Medina - 2:00pm - 4:30pm

Monday, July 27, 2020 - St. Joseph Parish - Cuyahoga Falls - 7:00pm - 9:30pm

Thursday, August 6, 2020 - Immaculate Heart of Mary Parish - Cuyahoga Falls - 7:00pm - 9:30pm

Sunday, August 16, 2020 - Our Lady Queen of Peace Parish - Grafton - 2:00pm - 4:30pm

Sunday, September 13, 2020 - St. Julie Billiart Parish - North Ridgeville - 2:00pm - 4:30pm

Sunday, September 20, 2020 - Our Lady of Mt. Carmel Parish - Wickliffe - 2:00pm - 4:30pm

Sunday, September 27, 2020 - St. Jospeh Parish - Avon Lake - 2:00pm - 4:30pm

Saturday, October 10, 2020 - St. Eugene Parish - Cuyahoga Falls - 9:00am - 11:30am

Tuesday, October 20, 2020 - St. Matthias Parish - Parma - 7:00pm - 9:30pm

Sunday, October 25, 2020 - St. Peter Parish - North Ridgeville - 2:00pm - 4:30pm

Saturday, November 7, 2020 - Queen of Heaven Parish - Uniontown - 9:00am - 11:30am

EN ESPAÑOL - Sunday, November 8, 2020 - Sacred Heart Chapel - Lorain - 2:00pm - 4:30pm

Saturday, November 14, 2020 - Divine Word Parish - Kirtland - 9:00am - 11:30am

PASTORAL CARE OF THE SICK SESSIONS 2020

April 21, 2020 - St. Jude Parish - Elyria - Tuesday, 6:30pm-9:00pm

Monday, August 17, 2020 - St. Columbkille Parish - Parma - 6:30pm - 9:00pm

Tuesday, October 27, 2020 - Cathedral of St. John the Evangelist - 6:30pm - 9:00pm

Subscribe! Sign up to receive news & updates.

Share This

Close

Photo Gallery

1 of 22